SSCF

The Social Science Computing Facility @ UCSD

off
March 29, 2016

About Us: Social Sciences Computing Facility (SSCF)

The Social Sciences Computing Facility (SSCF) is a consolidated group that offers a shared computing infrastructure and standard policies to all the departments in the Division. SSCF consists of two units that work in close collaboration.

* The Systems Group has several higher-level IT staff who jointly manage the physical and virtual server infrastructure for the division, maintain and develop the critical IT services offered to all departments, and provide advanced support for complex academic and administrative projects.

* The Support Group consists of IT staff who provide on-site hardware and software assistance to all the end users in the division. Their duties are focused on maintaining laptops and desktop workstations for staff and faculty.

858-822-2423 Help Desk

Social Sciences Building Room 142 – 1st Floor

Support Email: sscfhelp@ucsd.edu

SSCF Organizational Chart: 2016 SSCF Organizational Chart

Director

Ezra Van Everbroeck

Ezra

Director
ezra@ucsd.edu
858-534-8239
Applied Physics and Mathematics, 3311C

Systems Group

Todd Williams

Todd

Sr. IT Systems Analyst
t1williams@ucsd.edu
858-534-8231
McGill Hall, 5237

Thanh Nguyen

Thanh

Sr. IT Systems Analyst
tn@ucsd.edu
858-822-0560
Social Sciences Building Room 142 – 1st Floor

Jeff Fritsch

JRFritsch

Sr. IT Systems Analyst/Political Science
jrfritsch@ucsd.edu
858-822-1601
Social Sciences Building – 3rd Floor

Support Group

 Carlos Martinez

Carlos

IT Systems Analyst/Dean’s Office and AP
cm@ucsd.edu
858-534-2376
Social Sciences Building Room 142 – 1st Floor

Dave Stevens

Dave

IT Support Analyst
dstevens@ucsd.edu
858-822-2710
Social Sciences Building Room 142 – 1st Floor

 Micah Guimarin

IT Support Analyst
mg@ucsd.edu
858-534-1553
McGill Hall, 5237

Silas Horton

Silas

IT Support Analyst
shorton@ucsd.edu
858-246-1801
Pepper Canyon Hall, 311

Brandon Salas

IT Support Analyst
bpsalas@ucsd.edu
858-534-2617
Applied Physics and Mathematics, 3311B

TBD

IT Support Analyst
TBD@ucsd.edu
858-534-0417
Media Center and Communications Building, 135